Currently Reading

tmp_25476-9780006479895-1936153505

Right now, I’m reading A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin and it is the second book in the A Song of Ice and Fire Series. This book is not joke…I tell you, it is huge (and it’s not even the biggest in the series) . It has 873 pages excluding the appendix and I’m at page 756 so only 117 pages left. It took me a while to get to this point because I started reading this a couple of months ago but I had to stop because of how busy I was but I’m back at it again! (Like Daniel, lol).

This book is about Westeros where the quest to be king (or queen) sitting on the Iron Throne of the Seven Kingdoms rages on. A war blazes in the land as many people claim o be the leader and reigning king (or queen). I have to say…I really love George R. R. Martin’s work . He puts so much thought and depth into his writing that it really ducks me in. J also like the changes in point of view for each chapter as it allows a total view of the events in Westeros and an understanding of what happens in the minds of some of the main characters . My favourite POVS are Tyrion- he is just so amusing and I love his schemes, Bran – he keeps me in touch with Winterfell, Catelyn- just for Robb, Jon Snow- because Jon Snow and sometimes Daernys- some of her chapters are better than others.

I am thoroughly enjoying this book and I’m excited to finish it and complete the rest of series- no matter how long it takes! I also want to watch the tv series but I have to read the books first.

What are you currently reading?

Winter is Coming! Keep Curious!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

