Booktube-A-Thon Wrap Up

7gerPEfs

The Booktube-A-Thon finished on Sunday and I failed it miserably. I realized in the middle of the week that I was not going to make it to seven books because by that I had not even finished my first book. I was still optimistic and I was hoping to finish four and that seemed possible until Sunday morning.

I only finished two books- Landline by Rainbow Rowell and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. Landline satisfies the challenge of a book with yellow on the cover and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before for the challenge of a book discovered on Booktube.

I started Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater but only got about 5 pages in because i was tired and fell asleep. It was the book I chose to read only after sunset. I also started Room by Emma Donoghue. I was suppose to watch the movie too but I didn’t get to do that. I will try to finish Room and watch the movie eventually. The last book I started was The Flickering Torch Mystery by Franklin W. Dixon. I was almost halfway through this one and I really thought I was going to finish it but I didn’t. This book was for a book that’s older than me.

How did you do in the Booktube-A-Thon?

Hopefully next year will be better. Keep Curious!

 

 

Leave a Reply

