Nintendo Book Tag

Hey guys, it’s been forever and a day so I decided I should do a book tag. So here I go…

QUESTIONS
1) NES (Nintendo Entertainment System): A classic you want to read

I have been dying to read Animal Farm by George Orwell. I don’t even know what’s holding me back. I legit saw the book in a store on Christmas Eve and i wanted to buy it so bad but the version at the store had such an ugly cover I couldn’t bear to buy it. So I left it and now I’m filled with sorrow and pain.

2) SNES (Super Nintendo): A sequel you liked more than the 1st (can be a 2nd book in a series)

I know people have problems with the Selection Series by Kiera Cass and her character America but I liked the first book but I loved the Elite and the One. I’m yet to read the newest books but I’m expecting a lot.

3) Nintendo 64: A book that revolutionized the way you look at the world

Definitely Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. This book had me feeling all types of things. I learned so much just by reading it. After reading it, I understood more about how something seemingly simple can affect someone else and how you’re actions can affect them too. 

4) Gamecube: A popular book that did not go over so well with you

Now… I really like The Maze Runner by James Dashner but the other books – The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure – were so disappointing. The good just got lost in the whole lot of things happening and it just failed.
5) Wii: A new favorite book

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo had me shocked. I went into it not expecting to like it. I’m not sure why but I just didn’t so when I started reading and completely fell in love with the writing style and the story I was blindsided. This book was so interesting and captivating, I just kept wanting more. Plus I absolutely love the Darkling (even though I feel like I shouldn’t) so I’m definitely planning on continuing with this series.

6) Nintendo Power: Favorite graphic novel series or a series you want to start

Saga graphic novels. I’ve heard everybody and their mother talk about these and I’m still here like what you mean though?

7) Super Mario: A character that you’d love to squish like a Goomba

Ethan and Lena from Beautiful Creatures. Can I not with them? 

8) Zelda: A newer fantasy that you consider to be a modern classic

A Song of Ice and Fire. Specifically A Game of Thrones. Not that new but new enough. This book/series is everything. They’re so huge though. One day I will finish this series.

9) Samus-Aran: Favorite sci-fi novel or one you want to read

So many I want to read. I’m just gonna have a mini list here:

  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • Alienated by Melissa Landers
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • There are way more…I can’t list them all

10) Pokemon: Book editions that you want to collect 

Those Penguin Classics are too beautiful to pass up. 

11) Donkey Kong: A book with original characters

Back to A Song of Ice and Fire series. There is nothing like the characters in this series. So much depth and so different from so many books around.

12) Nintendo Fandom: Favorite Nintendo game(s) or game you really want.

Mario Kart!! 

Or any Mario game basically. How can you not love Mario?

So that’s the tag. I tag anybody who wants to do it. Have fun.

Keep Curious!

Leave a Reply

